Teenage Dating for Girls

Before I get started and offer some teenaged dating rules for girls, I want to say a couple things.

One, my intent is not to debate. I’ve been asked about this topic many times, when I talk to mom’s groups, in casual conversations, and in emails. So… I am going to answer what I have been asked. That’s the motivation of this post- to answer the people who have asked me the question of what we do.

I am sharing here what is now morphing into our own family’s dating rules for girls, either formally or informally. But I’m not posting this to argue or try to prove that I am right and that there’s only one way to do this. This is what WE are currently choosing to do in OUR home with OUR reasoning behind it. These are the beliefs WE cherish. You may choose differently.

If you don’t like these rules, or if you vehemently disagree with them, or if you think they are stupid, or if you would just choose something different so be it, that’s FINE! Feel free to mosey on to the next blog on your list without further adieu… if you  comment please respect our choices and if you disagree, please do so courteously.

Mean comments, remarks that we are ‘sooo behind the times’ are boring and will likely be deleted. If you have something sincere to say, by all means say it, or email me, but I will not tolerate ridicule, which is what I got from a number of my college alma mater “connections” last time I posted for young men “Mom’s Rules for Getting the Girl”. The comments mostly came from a LinkedIn group that went ballistic, but there were some on this blog too and I deleted the rudest ones. Interestingly, the negative mail I got about this topic was primarily from the very group of women who prided themselves, at least in college, in being open minded. Ironic, isn’t it? But I digress… READ MORE CLICK HERE…

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Teenage Dating for Girls

  1. Rosary Maker says:

    I see it this way – if I am “behind the times” then perhaps I can better see what is in front of me. By being able to see what lies ahead it is much easier to avoid falling and it is so much easier to avoid the pitfalls than to climb out of the pit. Those charging straight ahead to beat the curve will likely be passed by the slower yet more panoramic viewpoint. I much prefer to never get to my destination by being slower and wiser than to never get there because I fell and got run over by “keeping up” with the world.

  2. Thank you for information you been putting on making your site such an interesting. I gave something for my information. I’ll be visiting your site again.Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

